One day, Three looks: Spa, Lunch, Drinks

Today was going to be a challenge since its my Summer Friday and I have three different scenarios for morning, noon and night. In the morning, I’m headed to the bath house in downtown Manhattan, all saunas from cold to steamy to holy hot in hell. They also have a freezing cold plunge pool, hot jacuzzi and olympic size pool. Not to mention salads, juice, beer and vodka!

I will have two hours there to relax and then shower, change and add some day glam makeup for a late business lunch around 2pm, followed by night time dinner, drinks and shenanigans around 7pm with some friends.

It’s a Shenanigan Friday so here are three makeup looks for one full day on the go!

20160812_110230-01
Natural no makeup look

Since I have to travel thru the morning commute to get to the spa, I’m going to throw on light coverage to protect me from this crazy sun and NYC pollution. Plus I need to look somewhat presentable and not like I just crawled out of bed.

For this quick morning no makeup look, I’ve put on small amounts of product without using any brushes or sponges. Just natural looking daytime Spa / Beach look. First I use my CeraVe AM Moisturizing Lotion with SPF 30, followed by a dose of Nars Illuminator in Hot Sand, because it is very moisturizing and gives you a lit from within look. Next I add a small dose of Charlotte Tilbury Light Wonder, which is a really light tinted moisturizer that adds tiny speckles of glow. I need to lightly fill in my brows so I used Maybelline Define-A-Brow eyebrow pencil for the natural look. Then I used a touch of Benefit Watt’s Up on the inner corners of  my eyes, tip of nose, high points of my cheeks and then Beach Stick in Ibiza Nights by Charlotte Tilbury on the cheeks, forehead and dash on the nose. A light coat of mascara and Chateau Kisses Lip Gloss in Foxy by PUR Cosmetics.

DSC00413-01
Natural no makeup kit for glowy skin

Once I’m done, I put all those products in my purse and added a few more for my day glam look for lunch. PLUS: I must add: foundation brush, eyeshadow brush, blush brush and powder brush to my kit for the rest of day.

After my two hour spa day, I take a shower, add some toner (L’Occitane) throw on my AM moisturizer. Next I add HangoveRx face primer by Too Faced, Nars Illuminator, followed by Nars Sheer Glow foundation (an alternative is Maybelline Fit Me Dewy and Smooth). I use Mac select cover up concealer for a natural daytime look, which also corrects and highlights. Then dab on Make Up Forever HD High Definition pressed powder under my eyes and T-zone (love this one). For bronzer, I lightly use Laguna by Nars and Give Me Sun by MAC, fill in my brows with E.L.F. brow kit (which has powder and gel in compact) for a

DSC00392-01
Daytime Glam (don’t mind flyaway hairs)

more daytime glam look. Pop some bronzer on my crease and “Galapagos” by Nars on the lids, which is a great gold-bronze shimmer. Add some Gel crayon eyeliner in “Brown Out” by Marc Jacobs and smudge that around my eyes to create a light smoky eye. Orgasm blush by Nars and more Foxy by PUR on my lips. Don’t forget to splash on the setting spray (Caudalie beauty elixir).

Lunch was great, I was able to then hop into a cafe and catch up on emails, make some calls and then find a restroom to get my evening look going (including a change of shirt).

It’s time to get on with evening shenanigans in the city, all I need to do is touch up my concealer, add more bronzer on the cheeks, darken my eyeshadow on crease and lids, go extra Watts Up on the high points, double up on the mascara, and eyeliner (extra smudge) on my waterline to smoke out those eyes even more. I pop on some more blush, throw on a nude lip gloss and Spray and set again. Then, while on my way to the bar, I find a Sephora nearby to spray on a night time scent like Nirvana Black by Elizabeth and James.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset
Evening Look – taken from inside the bathroom of bar with candles and no lights, why do they do that?

And there you have it. Three looks for one busy day. All you need for girls on the go!

Extra pro tip:

I also brought with me my NARS pro palette, which I’ve customized with depotted shadows and blush to carry with me for looks on the go. In this one, I’ve got Laguna bronzer with two blushes: Torrid (for daytime) and Dolce Vita (for night time). Eyeshadows are: Blondie, Persia, Galapagos, Night Star, Nepal, Ashes to Ashes, Kamchatka and duo eyeshadow in Alhambra. This kit is perfect for touch ups and change of looks from day to night.

Some are a bit banged up because I was doing it wrong. I found a much smoother way with help from this blog. You should check them out if you need help with Nars shadows / blushes.

Let me know which palettes you like in the comments below!

20160812_140324-01

4 thoughts on “One day, Three looks: Spa, Lunch, Drinks

  1. ah your skin looks perfect! also, i love those big nars palettes 😀
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a Reply

